Living without societal constraints

so True

The Sound of One Hand Clapping

I want to live simply.
I want to sit by the window
when it rains
and read books I’ll never be tested on.

I want to paint because I want to,
not because I’ve got something to prove.
I want to listen to my body,
fall asleep when the moon is high
and wake up slowly
with no place to rush off to.

I want not to be governed by money
or clocks
or any other artificial restraints
that humanity
imposes on itself.

I just want to be,
boundless
and infinite.

~ Anonymous

View original post

4 thoughts on “Living without societal constraints

  1. I’ve given you my “Respect” Award for fellow bloggers who consistently reach out to other bloggers, offer support, are kind, struggle to understand differences in people, and who treat themselves and other people with kindness and respect.

    You don’t have to do anything for this award.

    You can choose to copy the Award Picture from my post and give the award to the people who have earned your respect or you can do nothing.

    This is my way of saying thank you.

    You have earned my respect.

    Like

Leave a Reply

